IBS

It’s been around eight month when I first came here for ma admission interview. The whole interview process was segregated into ten days. I was nervous looking at the strength of interviewees for that day. On ma D day the enumeration was so bountiful that even a cogitation of total count of those ten days made me feel giddy. The campus was huge and equally mesmerizing.

Somehow vanquishing everyone’s expectation I over performed in ma interview and at long last got ma admission later. I had been called for admission in a reputed business school. I was more than happy about it. Just the thought of pursuing MBA at an age of 21 used to make me feel majestic about ma self.

Finally the day arrived when I had to report to the college. I arrived Hyderabad n booked a taxi. After some two hours of journey I was at the main entrance gate of IBS. Although I had seen that place before but that day I wasn’t under any kind of mental squeeze n stress as last time when I was there I was horrified with apprehensions of the interview. It felt as if I was there for the first time. The campus is brobdingnagian.

I loved it. It is huge, it’s beautiful. It has all the facilities one can reckon a business school to have. And the best part, it has single occupancy rooms. It means no roommate, no compromises, no fights.

DAY 1

General expression on the face of every freshman ,  “Wow, what a place. God, we love this place.”

Everyone was very excited with the idea of living here for next two years.

ONE MONTH AFTER

General expression on the face of everyone,“God damn it, we hate this place..! Why God, why..? Why you did this to me..? ”

We all thought we are here to study. But our Educators had some other theory. They think we know everything in advance and are here to teach.

It’s now that we realise why most of our seniors looked so depressed and why all the nerds n geeks look so joyful…

    • Prakash Rai
    • September 1st, 2010

    Good to know dat u’re enjoying college lyf.. Hav Fun Bro!! and ya keep updating..

    • Mansi Matela
    • September 2nd, 2010

    Nice work Rai .. I liked it 😉

    But it would have been great if you would have written longer one .. do try to update this one with more experiences .. and do include ur friends in it Rai 😛
    I must say your way of presenting is good ..

    Waiting for more blogs to come!!

    • Thnks guys for ur support..ya i ll be writing a follow up…hope it ll live up to ur expectations..

    • Shainika Murthy
    • September 3rd, 2010

    You have gr8 talent… like your writing style… you should keep updating it more often… keep up the gud work … i nevr thgt u could do stuff apart from sleepin n eating..:P

    • Thanks yaar…i think ur appreciation is a little exggerated but i loved it … 😀

    • Saket
    • September 3rd, 2010

    gud wrk bro…impressive writing…excellent begining…but an abrupt ending…it ended bfre starting!!!
    but still excellent wrk…waiting for da cumplete version of da above…
    a humble request…dont make me feel complex…u wid ur heavy wrds make my task difficult n even spoil da flow…am bad wid vocab bro n even lazy…dont make me search dictonry each tym….plzzz!!!!

    • hahaha..thnks buddy..loved ur comment…appreciative as well blunt n dirct on the face…i ll keep things in mind while writing the next one..

  1. great work. But do make it longer. 🙂

  2. First off I want to say awesome blog! I had a quuick question which I’d like to ask if you do not mind.
    I was interested to find out how you center ypurself and clear your
    mind before writing. I have had difficulty clearing mmy mind in getting my ideas out.
    I do enjoy writing but it just seems like the first 10
    to 15 minutes are generally lost simply just trying to
    fgure out how to begin. Any suggestions or hints? Kudos!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment